Many seasons have passed since Link defeated Ganon, and the mark of the Triforce appears on the back of his hand as he approaches his sixteenth birthday. Impa tells him how Princess Zelda was put to sleep ages ago, and shows him a mysterious scroll that only he is able to read. This game recounts Link's quest to undo the binding force of six palaces by setting a crystal into the forehead of a statue in each, so that he can enter the Valley of Death and obtain the Triforce of Courage to awaken Zelda.

Table of Contents:
  1. A Hero is Chosen
  2. Link's Adventure Begins
  3. Through the Swamplands
  4. Death Mountain and the Island Palace
  5. Link Explores Island and Ocean
  6. Kasuto and the Three Eye Rocks
  7. The Great Palace in the Valley of Death