Link is drawn by a mysterious force to Hyrule Castle, where the Triforce sends him on a quest. In his first quest, Link must save the land of Holodrum from the clutches of Onox, General of Darkness. Onox has kidnapped Din, Oracle of Seasons, and sunk the Temple of Seasons, sending the seasons of Holodrum into chaos and depriving the land of the bountiful gifts of nature. Link must gather together the eight Essences of Nature to break into Onox's Castle and defeat him. Though he defeats Onox, he is too late to keep Onox from fulfilling the first step in a more evil plot.

Link returns to Hyrule, where the Triforce sends him on a second quest. This time Link is sent to the land of Labrynna. He witnesses Veran, Sorceress of Shadows, taking over the body of Nayru, Oracle of Ages, and using her to travel back in time to create an age of shadows. Along with Nayru's friend Ralph, Link travels back and forth through time to collect the eight Essences of Time and drive Veran from Nayru's body. Though he succeeds, Veran is able to possess the body of Queen Ambi, and finish construction of the Dark Tower. Link discovers that Twinrova is plotting to revive Ganon, the Evil King.

Though Link eventually saves Ambi and defeats Veran, Twinrova is able to light the three flames of Destruction, Sorrow, and Despair. Link must save Princess Zelda from Twinrova's clutches, and eventually, fight the Evil King Ganon himself.

Note: The two games can be played in either order. I have chosen to tell Oracle of Seasons first, and then Oracle of Ages. The story could be told just as well the other way around.

Table of Contents:
  1. Onox Throws Holodrum's Seasons into Chaos
  2. Link Awakens the Maku Tree
  3. Link Enters a Gnarled Root
  4. Link Finds the Temple of Seasons
  5. The Snake's Remains
  6. Link in the Poison Moth's Lair

More coming soon...